Mint Sauce

I have something to confess.

Something my family may find hard to hear, especially in a public forum such as this.

I have had a deep and abiding love affair for several years now.

With a sheep.

Mint Sauce; it feels like he’s been around for about the same amount of time as the notion of mountain biking. He’s been presented on a monthly basis in Mountain Biking UK certainly for as long as I can remember, and as good as the rest of the magazine is, I always flip to see what Mint Sauce is up to before I get to reading the rest of the magazine and dribbling over shiny stuff I really can’t afford.

The strips are gorgeous. Colourful, interestingly laid out, always more profound than their subject matter should really support. I could try and explain a bit more, or I could just show you…

Leave a Reply

