On Your Marks

Today is my last day at work and this evening I’m setting off for Scotland to start the John O’Groats to Lands End.

Am I nervous? Yes. But I’m excited as well.

Am I prepared? Yes. I’m pretty sure everything is ready.

Will it be difficult? Of course it bloody will, but it should be amazing as well.

If you are interested and you want to find out how I’m getting on, you can follow this blog (there should be a follow button somewhere on the page) as I’ll try and post something most evenings. You could follow my Instagram account – which will probably see the heaviest use during the daytimes to post quick snaps en route. Or you could follow me on Twitter – You never know, I might actually use it…

And please don’t forget, this is all for Charity. Yes, the ride has cost some money, but none of the costs are coming out of the donations – anything you can give will go to the charity, Re~Cycle. You can head to my Just Giving page for the event here. The target was set at a reasonably optimistic £500, but there’s already £125 that’s been given, so thank you to everyone who has put their hands in their pockets so far.

So the bike is prepped and fully loaded, and here it is.


See you all on the other side!

Leave a Reply

